Today I did a few minutes of yoga a little later than I usually do.  I had a couple errands to run with my youngest who was wearing her new leotard/yoga outfit.  Upon arriving home I was kind of grumpy.  It’s 88 degrees today and I have no A/C in my car.  Still, after eating and few minutes of yoga my mood improved drastically.  I was sitting on the floor stretching my hips and told my wife I wrote on my blog that I was going to do a headstand every day for 30 days.  She suggested I take pictures of me doing a headstand every day so I can see how much I’m progressing.  What a brilliant idea from an amazing wife.  She’s already been taking pictures for me so I can see my posture in each position.  As someone doing yoga at home without a trainer present this is important to me.  So here is my day one supported headstand.

supported headstand yoga challenege day 1

 

Surprisingly I feel like my back is nice and straight.  In my warm up headstand I rolled my hips slightly forward and was able to get my legs a little more upright but I soon fell over.  Pictures are always hard to time and I did, for a moment, get my feet together.  This picture is a great representation of the overall headstand that lasted about 20 seconds.

If any of your more experienced yogis out there see anything I may be missing please comment and let me know.  If you’d like to join me in the challenge then comment and let me know as well, I’d love to hear from you.  There is strength in numbers.

