Yesterday while going through my medicine cabinet I found a bottle of potassium that I haven’t used in several months.  I remembered reading something about potassium being good for your muscles so I took one.  It turns out that potassium is an electrolyte that plays an important role in muscle contraction and nerve transmission.  Since I’m doing a lot of muscle contraction lately I feel it would be in my best interest to keep taking potassium.  Our muscles are designed to move potassium in and out through specialized channels in the nerve cells.  Potassium also helps your body maintain the proper electrolyte and acid-base balance in your body and lowers your risk of high blood pressure.

A lot of workout gurus will tell you that you should workout every other day.  I’ve even read that you can workout and take two days in between.  It rare but I’ve also seen experts who say you can workout multiple days before having a day of rest.  I’m finding that two days of workouts with one day of rest in between is working out for me.  I finally got to the store and picked up a couple dozen eggs to add more protein to my diet.  I’m hoping the added protein will help me build strength quicker and repair my muscles when I workout. It certainly cannot hurt.

Push Ups: 60
Sit Ups: 60
Squats: 45
Plank:
Calf Raises: 30

