I got in 50 push ups yesterday.  I would have done more but the day before I got in a great upper body workout with a Venetian Swing. More on that after this:

Last night I went to the Detroit Tiger game.  It was a long game which went in to extra innings and included a fireworks show at the end.  We didn’t get out of the game until midnight and then we had to drive home.  I’m on vacation in Michigan with my family and my dad took me and my 6-year-old to the game.  By the time we got home it was 1am and Zoe was really sleepy.

I don’t know about you but my kids don’t sleep any later even if they stay up until 1am.  So I was up late and then up early and I’m tired and don’t have much motivation for sit ups today.  I’m pretty good, however, at getting myself to do things even when I’m not motivated to do them.

Even tho I only got in 50 push ups yesterday I feel as if I got a good workout between the push ups and fun from the day before.  My arms are tired today but not sore.  I’ve been real good about getting enough water.

Today is my last day in Michigan so I’m trying to pack in as much as I can.  I have my cousin’s graduation party and several of my friends want to see me before I go.  I’m not sure how I’ll fit them all in.  Tomorrow I have to be up early to get to the airport and I’ll be home shortly after noon.

