Yesterday was my squats day. I managed to do 30 of them in sets of five reps. This is an improvement and I actually feel good. I think my new schedule of doing only one exercise per day will be beneficial to my knees which are not strong. I’ve also been doing a lot of reading about squats and many people said to engage my abs and squeeze my glutes. I also clinch my fists. All of this makes a big difference in the amount of power I have when pushing myself back up.

Today is my push ups day which I’m pretty excited about. I’m going to make sure I do not lose count of how many I’ve done like I did a couple of days ago when I either did 90 or 105! Either way, 90 is a great number and I’m optimistic about the amount of strength I’ve built up in my upper body.

I have been throwing in a few other exercises here and there. I’ll do a few calf raises at work at random times. I’m not tracking them because I want to focus on my core workouts first and worry about smaller exercises later. Also, someone asked me about stretching. Stretching is a very important part of working out. I stretch all the time. I always have. I enjoy stretching and it is beneficial in so many ways.

My neighbor has asked me to walk his dog tonight when I get home from work. It’s a real nice little dog and I’m a dog fan so it should be fun. My wife and kids are out-of-town and I’ve just been sitting around the house bored so it’ll be nice to have an excuse to get out of the house even if it is for a little while.

Work called and my meeting was moved to an earlier time so I have to get in a bunch of push ups before I have to leave so I had better get going. I hope everyone who reads this has a wonderful day!

