Yesterday was a bit of a struggle with my push ups.  I did 90 push ups anyway.  I couldn’t tell you why except maybe I just didn’t get enough sleep or I was having an off day.  When I used to run I remember I would struggle some days and run like the wind others.  I’m going to chalk it up to having an off day and continue with my workout routine today.

Today’s workout is sit ups.  Honestly, with the rain, my family away and I’m not working, I don’t feel like doing anything.  Unfortunately for my will power I’m going to suck it up and just do it and be happy I did in the morning.

I had a great conversation with my friend Myrone last night.  He was telling me that he’s been working out a lot lately as well and we were comparing notes.  It was very encouraging to know that a good friend of mine is getting in shape at the same time I’m working on getting in shape.  It’ll help me stay motivated.

I don’t feel like writing today so I’m going to cut this short.  I got 20 sit ups out-of-the-way already and have the whole day ahead of me. Maybe I’ll think of more to say later.

