So I pulled myself out of my funk from this morning.  I really should get to bed earlier than I have been but I always find things to do until 3am.  I roughed it and did my 80 sit ups today.  My abs feel a little sore but I felt really good doing the sit ups.  I did my first set of 20 pretty quickly.  I can tell I’m getting stronger and its encouraging.

I’ve been on my diet all week and I’ve lost 5 lbs.  I have this body fat analyzer thing and I really should get it out and see track my body fat/muscle gain.  I don’t know if it’ll tell me about the muscle but I figure if the fat is going down and the weight isn’t going down so much then I’m probably adding muscle.  Since tomorrow is my “binge” day (Slow Carb Diet) I will be doing squats.  I’ll save the explanation of why for tomorrow.

Until then, have a great night!

