I’ve been really good lately.  I’ve been working out every day for a couple of weeks now and I honestly feel great.  I had a bad day of push ups a couple of days ago.  Even though I did all of my push ups I did struggle with them.  I thought I would take a day to myself to relax my body.  Even if it is all in my head, the mind-body connection is very strong and just not having to think about strength training.

So what did I do on my day off?  Mostly worked.  I woke up at 9:30 am and laid in bed until 10.  Then I got up and put the TV on and finally made breakfast at 10:30.  I know, I know, I should be eating within a half our of waking up.  I’m a little sluggish at time.  Maybe a better term is that I procrastinate.  I didn’t sleep well so I didn’t feel like moving so I didn’t.  Eventually I ate my four eggs and two pieces of bacon and went to work.  I worked my eight hours and then drove home.  I got home at 8:30pm and made dinner.  The rest of the night I plan to do nothing.  I’m going to sit around and watch TV and be lazy and it will be wonderful.  I also will write less than 300 words today.  And it too will be awesome!

