Please check out my IndieGoGo campaign to support my upcoming Kindle book!

I was flexing my muscles at myself in the mirror yesterday.  I am seeing some change.  My wife has been telling me for a while that I need to take some pictures.  She’s absolutely right.  So since I am here by myself and have no one to take a picture of me I took quite possibly the silliest muscle picture ever!  If I had my iPad with me I’d instagram it for an even funnier pic.

Silliest Muscle Picture Ever

I definitely have a beautiful farmer tan going on but my arms are starting to look more tone and my muscles are developing nicely.  It is things like this that keep me motivated.  By the way, after taking this picture in one of my trigger rooms I did 10 squats.  Trust me though, that arm didn’t look like that a month ago when I started.

Yesterday I got in 90 sit ups.  Sit ups are something that are becoming more easy for me.  I was on my way to bed when I remembered I had only done 80 sit ups.  My goal for the day was 90 so I went back out to the living room and did 10 more.  I felt really good about them and am quite sure I could have done 10 at least 10 more.  I will still with 90 for now

Yesterday I wrote a post about my carb withdrawal symptoms that I’ve been experiencing due to being on the “Slow Carb Diet”.  I got a comment from a reader who told me I could use cinnamon to regulate my blood sugar levels and help me with my withdrawal symptoms.  I added some cinnamon to my water this morning and it has helped.  I am going to put in more in hope of completely getting rid of the symptoms.

A couple of days ago I stopped at the store on the way home and picked up a can of chili beans.  In the past I’ve had chili beans on this diet and had no problem.  This time, however, I bought a brand I don’t normally buy because it was cheaper.  While I didn’t gain weight the next morning, I didn’t lose either.  I was frustrated and went and checked the label on the can.  Much to my chagrin I noticed “cane syrup” in the ingredient list and also wheat.

Why You Should Read The Label

In all fairness to the manufacturer, I should have read the label.  On the other hand, I don’t understand why food manufacturers have to put sugar in everything and why can’t it just be natural sugar?  I also noticed “modified food starch”.  This brings me to another question, why do they have to modify things?  Why can’t food manufacturers just put food in our food instead of scientifically made food?

On the bright side I did end up losing 3 lbs this morning.  I’m feeling stronger, losing weight and feel great.  Once my family comes home from their vacation my world will be perfect again.

