I’ve been on this diet for about a week and a half.  It is Tim Ferriss’ “Slow Carb Diet”.  It is a lot of protein and a low amount of carbs.  In fact, with the exception of Saturday the only carbs I eat are beans.  Sugar and carbs are one of the most addictive things we eat and when you don’t eat them you get withdrawal symptoms.

I’m having withdrawal symptoms.  I have felt them coming on for a couple of days but today I’m very dizzy, light-headed, irritable, and antsy.  It makes me just want to eat a piece of bread.  I do have the cravings but I’m fairly good at dealing with cravings.  I do not like feeling this way.  If I can make it through this week and next then I’ll probably be ok after that.  In the past, once I got through week three I did really good.  In fact, after a few weeks eating carbs on binge day makes me feel sick.

I never mentioned this on Sunday but since I’m on the subject of binge day on my “Slow Carb Diet” I did not gain any weight on binge day this week.  I’ve been losing weight slowly but I think it was mostly due to the fact that I ate a can of beans that had sugar in the ingredients.  This is why it is so important to read the labels on your food.  They’ll put sugar in nearly anything.

On a shameless note, I’m looking for funding for my Kindle book project.  Please take a look at my IndieGoGo Campaign and share with your friends!

