Please check out my IndieGoGo campaign to support my upcoming Kindle book!

Growing old is tough.  At 37, David Beckham is a year older than me, has been plagued with injuries over the past couple of years and just wants to play.  It was announced today that he would not be joining England on the field for the Olympics.  Poor becks is disappointed and I can totally understand.  As I grow older and out of shape and my body slows down I too have to face disappointment at times when I want to keep playing and just can’t do it.  Despite everything anyone ever said about Beckham and money or that he just wants the fame, the fact is he’s an athlete who wants to compete.  Becks, we may be getting older but we’re still capable of great things!

David Beckham is my inspiration today.  Now I’m off to do 90 push ups before the end of the day.

