After several days of rain and a tropical storm that flooded many areas of Florida the sun came out!  This lifted my spirits quite a bit.  It was still cloudy when I left for work at 1:30pm but by the time I got to work I could see sunshine!  It was good to see my old friend the sun again.  I missed it so much.  When I don’t see the sun for more than a day I usually get depressed.  This week, however, I haven’t felt depressed and I wonder if it is because of my minimalist workouts.  I feel good after each set of exercises.  I’ve suffered with seasonal affective disorder for years.  Now I think it may be just a lack of exercise.

It really is amazing how lack of proper nutrition and exercise can affect a person.  Some people have heart attacks and others get depressed.  Some people can live full lives with diabetes and other people die young because of lack of proper nutrition.  I’m thankful that I do not have diabetes.  I want to live a long life because I have kids who want their dad around for a long time and I want to be there to see them grow up and have kids of their own.

I’ve done 30 squats today and am planning to add five or ten before bed.  I’m feeling stronger in my legs lately.

The IndieGoGo campaign is going well.  I’ve got three funders and am working on ways to get the word out.  If you check it out and like what you see but don’t want to give then I’d still love you if you told some friends or strangers about it!

Tim’s Kindle Book IndieGoGo Project

