Please check out my IndieGoGo campaign to support my upcoming Kindle book!

Over the past month I’ve really enjoyed tweaking and perfecting my minimalist workout routine.  There are plenty of other minimalist workouts on the internet but none quite like mine.  I feel like I’ve struck a real balance between minimalism and effectiveness.  I’m at a point where I’m able to do 100 push ups in a single day and the number is increasing.  On top of that I don’t have to do push ups every day or even every other day to see results.  I’m taking two days in between push ups and I’m still increasing my numbers.

Today I did, in fact, get in 100 push ups.  Not only that but I did then despite the fact that I worked 9 1/2 hours without a break and drove 1/2 hour each way.  That is a large chuck of my day taken out of the equation.  Typically I do push ups at work.  I’ll usually do 10 or 15 in the  break room while my coffee is brewing.  Today I was quite busy (I work in television, its gets that way sometimes) but managed to get my 100 in any way.  I am quite proud of this because I’ve created a plan where I have no excuses not to work out that day and I don’t have to plan a time.  I’m also not exhausted after my workout.  I feel an added bonus of my minimalist style of workout is that you never have to worry about not being able to complete it.  I didn’t start out by doing 100 push ups per day.

My wife and kids are on their way back to Florida.  I spoke to my wife just a little while ago they were in their hotel room in Chattanooga, TN.  They’ll spend the night there before getting up early to drive the rest of the way to Florida.  Unfortunately, I wont see them before I have to leave for work.  I’ll get home at 3am and see my wife asleep in bed.  Wednesday we have plans to go to the beach to watch the fireworks.  Fireworks over the ocean are really fun to see and I can’t wait.  Another thing I love to do for Independence Day is cook hot dogs.  I plan to get some regular hot dogs and bratwurst.  This is seriously one of my favorite holidays.  What could be better than spending time with your wife and kids while enjoying great food?  Yes, I go off my diet for this.

Now drop and give me five!

