Please check out my IndieGoGo campaign to support my upcoming Kindle book!

As I wrote yesterday, I started the couch to 5k running program yesterday.  It’s only half an hour three times per week so it shouldn’t be hard finding time to run it.  After my run I felt tired but not worn out.  I’m looking forward to being able to run again the way I used to.  It will also be a big boost to my weight loss.

My goal is to have my kindle book written in three months.  It is a big goal and I’m not sure I even know what I’m getting myself in to.  I want to write the fitness book I wish I had years ago.  Something that will get people started without burning them out the first day or first week.  I want to write about the why behind the how.  I don’t want to just give a laundry list of things to do to get into shape, I want people to know what to do themselves to get in shape.

I digress.  In three months I’ll be a far cry from where I am right now.  By the fall, with my strength training routine, my running routine and my slow carb diet I should be in a much better place than I am now.

Today is my squats day.  I intend on getting in 60 squats as I did a couple of days ago.  I’m hoping that my legs aren’t too tired from running but for now they feel ok.

