Yesterdays I was feeling void of energy but my push ups were solid.  I managed 100 by the end of the day and went to bed feeling good.

I love my wife, she’s my best friend.  I can’t imagine a more perfect person in my life.  She was up when I got home and we laid in bed talking for a couple of hours.  I got up around noon today and have no energy.  I must not be getting enough sleep.  I don’t hardly want to move.  I did 10 jumping jacks and 20 sit ups but struggled to get to 20 sit ups.  I normally do sets of 20 and they’re no problem but today was hard.  I thought about taking a rest day but yesterday ended up being successful.  Tomorrow is my running and squats day and it probably would have been beneficial to have a rest day but I march on.  Still, I have not had anything to eat and nothing to drink and it is 1:30pm.

So while I was in the middle of this post my wife asked if she could use the computer to make a grocery list.  In that time I ate some bean and ham soup and drank a couple of glasses of water.  I’m feeling a little better.  I still don’t have much energy.  I just had a cup of coffee so hopefully it’ll give me a bit of a boost.

I hate to sound like I’m complaining.  I truly love my minimalist workout every day.  I just wanted to show an example of what happens when you don’t get enough sleep.  Fatigue is a real thing and can affect your performance in big ways.  If you need to rest, take a rest day but I am pushing forward because I believe I can do it.

While my goal is to maximize the effectiveness of my workout, I believe that you’ll never fail as long as you get off the couch and do something.  Here is my challenge to you today.  Get up and do 10 jumping jacks.  See how you feel.  After a couple of hours do 10 more.  If you don’t feel like you’re worn yourself out then keep going!  10 every couple of hours until you feel like you’ve gotten a good work out in for the day.

