Yesterday I got in my 60 squats in sets of 10 and decided to implement the same method that got my to 130 push ups and sit ups.  I did two more sets of 5 squats for a total of 70.  I know I say this a lot but to me, this is a great accomplishment.  I’m so thankful that my legs finally got some strength and are getting stronger daily.  Squats were something I worried about a little over a month ago.  I’m thankful for every day I’m able to do them and add to my numbers.  Also, doing squats between couch to 5k days isn’t very easy.

After wearing out my leg muscles yesterday and the day before, today is my C25K week 2, day 2.  I have no doubt I can do it, however, but my legs may not be happy with me… and since I have to work earlier today I had better get myself up and get going.  I’ve had plenty of water but not enough sleep so it should be interesting.

I just realized something.  My last day of rest was three weeks ago today.  There have been a couple of days where I felt like I didn’t have the energy or motivation but I felt I had enough strength to do my workouts.  Instead of taking days off, I pushed through it and did what I needed to do.  I have gotten quite comfortable with the idea of working out every day and it is now just a part of my daily routine.  I keep track of how many sets I’ve done in my head and just keep going.

If you think I’m doing anything special, I’m not.  Actually, quite the opposite.  I’m doing things the lazy way.  A little here, a little there. The extraordinary thing about my workout is the results I’m seeing.  The strength I’m gaining and the progress I’m making in the time I’m making it.  Achieving my goals is what keeps me going.  To you I say set short term goals and work toward achieving them in short periods of time.  Once you achieve a goal have another goal waiting to be set.  As you leap from one goal to the next you will pick up momentum you never knew you had and accomplish things you never imagined you would.

If you have some time then please check out my IndieGoGo campaign.  I want to add some real science behind my workout and write a kindle book.  Everyone who contributes will receive a free copy of the book.  If you don’t have money to give then please share with your friends on facebook or twitter.  Thank you for reading.

