This morning I woke up, spent a little time with my kids talking and laughing and then made breakfast.  They really enjoyed having biscuits because it’s my slow carb diet binge day.  I did a set of 15 squats which was great! My legs feel good and rested and I cannot wait to start week 3 of couch to 5k today.  To top it off, my friend Myrone called me from California and we chatted for a while.  I don’t have a long profound post today.  I just feel great, I have a lot of fun work ahead of me today with squats and running.  I also have two 10 lb bags of ice in the freezer ready for an ice bath.

Today, most of all, I am thankful.  Thankful for health, for family, and for friends.  God has blessed me in so many amazing ways and I want to honor Him back by working hard and achieving the success he has given me the opportunity to achieve.

I am also thankful for the 160 sit ups I was able to do yesterday.  I feel my abs have gotten quite strong and my abilities are growing exponentially.  Last week I added 30 and this week I’ve added 30 to my total number.  It is an incredible accomplishment for me.  Today’s set of 15 squats is a big increase where a month ago I thought I would struggle for a long time with squats.  I’ve refined my form where I lower myself as if I’m sitting in a chair and keep my weight on my heels instead of my toes and it is working out for me very well.

I will post more tonight or tomorrow but for now I can only think of my day ahead.

