I didn’t get my running in yesterday nor did I complete my sit ups.  I was all ready to go running when I reached under the recliner to grab my ear buds.  My wife didn’t realize I had stuck my hand down there and rocked back on it.  I spent much of the afternoon laying in my bed with ice on my hand before going to work.  I was in a lot of pain last night and was sure I’d be making a trip to the doctor today but I woke up and my hand feels much better.  My hand is swollen and there is a small amount of pain but all in all I feel like I’ve dodged a bullet.  I was sure my hand was broken but it doesn’t appear to be now.

I decided to take a couple days off and rest.  I’m going to ice my hand more today to try to keep the swelling down.  I’m sorry I don’t have more to say today but it kind of hurts to type.  I value you as a reader and will be back soon enough with more great posts.  This is a minor bump in the road and I’m going to count my blessings and not let it get me down.

