I was supposed to go donate blood today so I didn’t plan to run.  I figured I would run tomorrow.  Unfortunately, they couldn’t find my vein so I wasn’t able to donate today.  I decided to just start week 5 of couch to 5k tomorrow because I like to make a plan and stick to it.  Today I pretty much have squats to do and that’s it.  It’ll be a light day of squats and I can focus on increasing my numbers.  On a tracking note, I did 130 sit ups yesterday.

A bit of good news.  I am in the process of writing a kindle book about working out, specifically designed around my minimalist workout.  I ran an IndieGoGo campaign to raise money for study materials.  While I fell well short of my goal, I did raise enough to buy the essentials to get to the next step.

I received two thick books and two DVD’s on exercise and the body.  I have a LOT of studying to do which will be nice for you, the reader.  It should make my blog posts more interesting and I should be able to provide more information for you all in the future.  I have a lot of information to put in a book about fitness and exercise and I think you’re going to love it.  It is going to take a few months to compile the information and write the book but I want to pack in a lot of information.

