I’ve switched diets recently but I still follow some of the concepts I read about in 4-Hour Body.  Tim Ferriss says that one of the biggest reasons people fail on a diet is because they have to count too many things like calories.  Food becomes a chore and all that planning and thought put makes dieting hard.  I planned my meals and pretty much eat the same thing every day.  Tim also says in 4-Hour Body that you should eat at least 30 grams of protein for breakfast.  So let’s take a look at what I eat on a daily basis.

For breakfast I eat with a focus on protein.  Protein will keep you full longer and keeps you from eating too much the rest of the day.  Also, if you’re going to be working out, you’ll need the protein to build muscle.  I don’t like the idea of using supplements for workouts.  I believe, in true minimalist fashion, that nature gave us everything we need.  I eat two eggs, two pieces of turkey bacon and a cup of greek yogurt, which is a probiotic.  While most people would eat each of these by themselves, I cook my bacon in to my eggs and then spread the greek yogurt on top.

Bacon, Eggs and Greek Yogurt

I find this to be a delicious breakfast and I stay full for several hours after eating it.  This breakfast is about 7 weight watchers points on the points plus system.  I get about 34 per day but do not eat that much.  A cup of Fage Greek Yogurt contains 22 grams of protein, two eggs is 12 grams and two pieces of bacon is about 4 grams of protein.  Total protein for breakfast is 38 grams.  It is important to drink plenty of water when eating this much protein.

For lunch and dinner I eat a little more normal.  I don’t worry so much about protein.  With that said, I do not eat a big dinner and I keep it simple and eat the same thing every day.

Weight Watchers Lunch And Dinner

This picture shows both my lunch and dinner.  I have one sandwich for lunch and two for dinner.  They are about 6 weight watchers points on points plus.  I put ham and turkey on whole grain bread 1/3 wedge of skinny cow on each, lettuce, mustard and banana peppers.  Delicious!

