I’m a man of routine.  I like to go to bed at the same time, get up at the same time and eat at the same time.  Actually, other than that, I don’t mind changes in my life.  This week has been very busy because my work schedule was shifted and it threw off everything else.  It makes me feel busy and I’m tired from lack of sleep.  Yesterday I was extremely tired and even passed on working out because I thought I was too tired and fatigued to be productive.  Today, despite how tired I am, I have been doing sit ups.  I plan to keep doing them and get close to what I normally do.  Next week will be a little less busy and hopefully the week after will be back to normal.  Let’s cross out fingers or I need to rearrange my life a little.

One thing I did do yesterday was continue drinking my green coffee.  I flavored it, this time, with stevia and cinnamon.  It made a big difference.  I could hardly taste the green coffee.  Cinnamon increases insulin sensitivity and the green tea is said to block the absorption of glucose.  I call my drink the glucose buster.  This is a theoretical statement as I am not sure if the green coffee will actually have an effect on my weight loss.

So this is what I’m up to.  Saturday I hope to go running.  I’ve taken a couple of weeks off and hope this hasn’t hurt me too badly.

