No one could forget, but we love to talk about not forgetting.  It would be impossible to ever forget watching two buildings collapse live on television.

Sometimes you can’t stop terrible things from happening but you can always take the opportunity to make something new out of it.  While we’d all rather 9/11 didn’t happen, they’re building a beautiful new building in New York City.

Today I’m thankful for the innocence of my kids who don’t realize what kind of bad things are in the world and have a positive attitude.  This gives them the ambition to try new things.  My 4 year old believes she can glue pictures to the wall, which she can, but she may not.

I’m thankful for my wife who daily encourages me to be more positive.  After all, it’s hard to smile when you see the negative in everything.

This week has been very tiring for me.  I’ve been sick, worked an overnight shift and have had very little sleep.  Still, I took my kids to the park and let them feed the ducks, lost a few more pounds and enjoyed the company of a friend who unexpectedly stopped by.

New shaving razors are a wonderful thing.  I’m not sure what I like better, new socks or new razors.

I’m going to go do something that gets my blood flowing.  I hope today is a wonderful day for you.

 

