So I think I’m injured.  At first I thought I just slept funny on my arm funny but after doing some research, I think I’ve injured my rotator cuff.  I did what you’re not supposed to do and self diagnosed myself on a website that asked me a series of questions and determined that I should see a doctor because I could have an injured rotator cuff.  I did some research in to possible causes and doing too many push ups can cause this type of injury.

So what now?  Well I have a lot more research to do.  There are a variety of exercises that can be used to rehab a rotator cuff.  I’m doing some ice therapy.  I iced my shoulder muscles for an hour tonight and an hour yesterday.  After icing I feel a lot better.

Mostly I’m just bummed.  I’ve been doing so well and I don’t want to be slowed down by an injury.  In a way, I can turn this in to a positive.  It’s another opportunity for me to share with you, the reader, about an injury and hot to fix it.  I’m not a doctor but I can always tell you what I did that made a difference.

I’ll try to post more about this tomorrow.  Short post tonight.  I’m going to go rest and enjoy the evening with my wife.

